Skip to main content

Editorial Board—2022 Update


  • Ralston S. Alexander, K.C.
  • Cook Roberts LLP
  • Barristers and Solicitors
  • Larry S. Blaschuk
  • Registrar
  • Land Title Districts and Land Title Offices
  • Nancy Hancharyk
  • Policy and Program Analyst
  • Land Title and Survey Authority
  • Robert G. Howell
  • Professor of Law
  • University of Victoria
  • Tim Jowett
  • Senior Policy Analyst and Deputy Registrar
  • Land Title and Survey Authority
  • Brenda M. Lightbody
  • Lawson Lundell LLP
  • Barristers and Solicitors
  • Carlos MacDonald
  • Director of Land Titles
  • Land Title and Survey Authority
  • Legal Editor
  • L. Joy Tataryn
  • Continuing Legal Education Society of British Columbia


The Editorial Board wishes to acknowledge and thank the following contributor, who has worked diligently to help ensure the Manual remains a vital reference work for conveyancing practitioners:

  • Valerie Cole
  • Deputy Administrator, Land Owner Transparency Registry (LOTR) Services
  • Land Title and Survey Authority


The Editorial Board would like to express particular appreciation for the work of the late Wendi J. Mackay, who retired in 2018 after almost 30 years on the Editorial Board, most of those as Chair, and who passed away in January 2022. Wendi devoted endless hours to the land title system and the legal profession through her work on the Manual.